Affordable Care? Seriously

I have had medical insurance all my life and I am 57.  Until these past 2 years, medical insurance was somewhat reasonably priced.  And I actually got to use it to cover expenses, like paying for prescriptions.  Now that the disaster coined “Obamacare” is in full force, I may have to… for the first time in my life become uninsured.  My premiums have gone up 50% in 2 years, and my deductible has gone up 10 fold.  I am in the private market, not actually Obamacare, because I make too much money supposedly.  Obamacare is for those getting subsidies because they only make 400% of the poverty rate.  So as Obamacare subsidizes those so-called poor, much of the monies needed to subsidize these individuals comes from people like me.  So now I can barely afford insurance while others pay almost nothing.  Sounds fair to me… FUCK NOT!!!

I had a neighbor bragging to me that he now has insurance and he pays little to nothing.  He was so excited and happy.  I looked at him and looked at him nearly tore his face off with my eyes.  I explained to him, that I was paying for his free medical care and I didn’t like it.  I explained to him how my premiums and deductibles had skyrocketed.  Of course, he didn’t care, and while he didn’t say it, I could tell he was thinking… “You make enough money to afford to help me”.  Well not for long.  If I get another huge increase this year, I am dropping insurance.  I have had it.  I would rather save this money for retirement than piss it down the drain for nothing more than catastrophic insurance.  And if I have medical problems I will do what all good illegal aliens do and just go to the Emergency Room and get care for free.

My interpretation of the whole Obamacare debacle is this:  To sell this plan Obama told bald ass lies as he knew had he told the truth, the Affordable Care Act would have died like Hillary Clinton’s failed attempt at healthcare reform in the 90’s.  So with total faked sincerity Obama and his cronies went out there and truthfully told lies.  Those cronies would be Nancy Pelosi and Harry dumbfuck Reid.  How does one tell the public such monstrous lies without feeling bad about themselves.  They knew ACA would cause a complete realignment of the whole medical industry.  While I don’t think they could imagine the mess now created, they had to see that the whole plan hinged on young healthy people to sign up in droves… that didn’t happen.  Young healthy people were not interested in paying higher premiums for unnecessary insurance at least in their minds.  Hell they were healthy… and had little money.  Why worry about medical insurance.  I mean WTF.

As I understand it about 12 million young people (under 30) didn’t sign up resulting in a shortfall in monies to fund Obamacare.  This funding problem was shifted to those like me.  Soon I will have to drop insurance, but since I make more than 400% of the poverty line, I cannot get Obamacare, I will be unable to get insurance at a rate I can afford or am willing to afford.

In closing my diatribe, the medical system is crumbling.  There are not enough premiums being paid to cover the costs, and as this gap in needed premiums continues more and more people are going to opt out, exacerbating the problem.

If you play this mess out to its logical conclusion, there is only one option and that is “national healthcare” or single payer plan which the government will manage.

Great… single payer managed by the government.  Just when you thought it couldn’t get any worse…

 

Obama’s real agenda behind workplace violence

November 5, 2009, Nidal Malik Hasan killed 13 soldiers at Fort Hood in Killeen Texas.  For months if not years I have puzzled over Obama’s almost meniacal insistence that event’s like those at Fort Hood were nothing more than “workplace violence”.  Clearly Fort Hood was not simply workplace violence, it was Islamic terrorism.  The shooter spoke to clerics about jihad, he cried out allahu akbar as he shot innocent soldiers for reasons related to Islam, not for reasons related to his workplace.  Yet the Obama administration continues to insist Fort Hood was only workplace violence.  Ask why?  Why would Obama’s administration insist that an event be characterized as workplace violence rather than what it actually was… which was terrorism.  I ask myself why and have come to the conclusion Obama needs to avoid characterizing any event as terrorism in order to continue to push his gun control agenda.  Every shooting that occurs, Obama pulls out the gun control rhetoric.  Why you ask?  Terrorism would support more guns in circulation as citizens armed themselves to protect themselves; whereas, workplace violence would cause the opposite.  Workplace violence or any shooting that is domestic and unrelated to terrorism would suggest we need to control the possession of guns in order to prevent more shootings.  Aha… the motive, means and opportunity to control guns.  It’s sad that everything in Washington has a hidden agenda.  I just found Obama’s hidden agenda.  If I am wrong, tell me where!

Mini Vans are major source of traffic congestion, accidents and road rage

Statistics overwhelmingly show that minivans and their drivers are a major source of traffic jams in most cities across the United States.  It took two years and several million dollars to conduct the study in an effort to better understand traffic congestion.  Minivans are typically driven by women with young children.  This concoction of crying babies, screaming kids and confused and dazed woman drivers has been found to cause women to drive absurdly slow on interstates, to drive in the wrong lanes, to hit their brakes randomly and seemingly for no reason, to swerve in and out of lanes, to not pay attention to traffic signals, and found to signal right and go left among the more common but by no means comprehensive list of driving habits observed by researchers.  And in even more alarming news the Federal government is studying whether to subsidize purchases of minivans for women with at least 2 children under 5.  “People for the ethical treatment of men” (PETOM) has voiced strong opposition to government subsidies and has launched a national campaign to ban minivans driven by women regardless of number of children.  As it turns out, the number of children being driven by women has no effect on accidents, traffic congestion, and cursing followed by fist pumps by men.  For more details go to PETOM’s website.  Donations are encouraged to support legislation to ban women driving minivans.

Dumb, Dumber and Dumbest

Despite the passage of time these remarks are a true today as they were then. Only thing is that they are mild compared to their stupid statements since.

Chuck Tyson's avatarChuck Tyson's Texas Tea

No commentary need be added:

“We have to pass the (health care) bill so you can find out what is in it.”

“Nancy Pelosi, speech to National Association of Counties, March 9. 2010 – Speaker of the House and second in line to be President in the event Obama were removed from office.  This statement is pure 100% dumb.  And you ask yourself how do these people of such little intellect get elected?  Can’t we do better.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

“When we start talking about the debt, the first thing people do is run to Social Security. Social Security is a program that works and it’s going to be fully funded for the next 40 years…No, it’s not a crisis. This is something that’s perpetuated by people who don’t like government. Social Security’s fine.”

Harry Reid on the Senate floor discussing Republican efforts to block increase in debt ceiling.  If the man has…

View original post 848 more words