Without Cliches Some People Have Nothing To Say

My top 10 most aggravating cliches’.

10.) You know – No I don’t know unless you tell me.

9.) I Mean – You mean what?  Without more explanation I have no idea what you mean.  And often more explanation only clouds the issue

8.) Frankly – I have no idea why people say this.  Most of the time Frank has nothing to do with it.  And further there’s nothing particularly frank about what is said thereafter.

7.) At the end of the day – What exactly does a day have to do with anything being said.  A more intelligent cliché might be “when it’s all done”.

6.) If you will… – the use of this one really stumps me. Definition – “If you will, meaning if you will allow me to use this phrase, is a hedge phrase, and it could usually be removed. Writers often use it to apologize for a weak phrase—often a bad metaphor, a corny coinage, or a phrase the writer is reluctant to use if you will. Stop it.

5.) Time will tell – Oh really

4.) Nails on a chalk board

3.) With friends like that, who needs enemies

2.) Don’t bite the hand that feeds you

1.) It is what it is – What the hell does this mean. Of course it is what it is…. what else would it be.

There literally dozens of cliché used by people to convey ideas.  But some of the above need to be traded in for new clichés.  There are far better cliches. Some of my list are not necessarily clichés but are worn out nonetheless.

Legal System is confusing and unfair…

I am not even sure where to start as there is so much proof of my premise.  But I will list just a few.

1.) Lawsuits take years to get a verdict regardless of whether civil or criminal

2.) Lawsuits are not about fairness, rather they are about rules or legal precedent.  Most people think the law will protect them because their situation is based on fairness…  WRONG.  Rules just like in Monopoly, are what Judges use to determine outcome of case, not fairness

3.) Juries can nullify the law as in the OJ Simpson case or the Robert Blake case.  Of course we all know OJ was guilty… the evidence lacked only a video tape, but all the other evidence fit like a glove, no pun intended.

4.) If you have a legal matter to deal with you NEED a lawyer or the Court will filet your ass.  This is especially true in traffic Court.  I always take a lawyer to everything but a parking ticket.  And I always win.  Is that fair… no, but rules are rules.

5.) Unlike England, in the United States each party pays its own legal bills.  So a plaintiff may not have the resources to fight their case.  So the defendant in a civil case… with deeper pockets wins, and the plaintiff is out their legal fees.  This bassackwards approach causes the aggrieved little guy, to simply forgo his legal rights for lack of money.  In England the losing party pays the winner’s legal fees.  This prevents most  lawsuits from ever going to Court, instead they settle out of Court.

6.) Lawyers charge egregious fees for services.  Their time can’t be of greater value than a primary care doctor’s, but they the marketplace seems to suggest that.  I ask, which is more important?  Hard to say if you are staring down the barrel of an FBI .45 metaphorically.

7.) Juries no longer accept reasonable doubt as a standard for guilt.  It strikes me that only video tape these days is sufficient.  So you could say the juries want a standard that eliminates all doubt… which is not the legal standard.

8.) Lawsuits particularly civil suits last on average 3 years.  Yes 3 years.  And during those 3 years you are raped financially by your lawyer.

9.)  The Supreme Court has become political rather the final arbiter of a legal issue.  Their lifetime appointment especially if appointed young is no longer rational.  I would like to see people get 12 years.  At 12 years there is some new blood with new that presumably would interpret law based on the actual law and not politics.

10.) Tort reform is desperately needed to stem the absurd jury awards.  Tort reform would lower insurance rates for all of us, particularly in healthcare.

Sure I am bitching about the obvious in many cases.  But this is my blog, and legally I have the right to say whatever I want according to the Constitution.  I welcome your observations and feedback

Offensive TV Commercials

Let me ask you if you consider TV commercials covering the following topics offensive?
  1. You’ve got the shitz
  2. You piss your pants all the time
  3. You have to run to toilet to piss all the time and sometimes when you are hangin out with your gay friends you have to interrupt your badminton tournament to piss, but then it is only a weak piss, so you have to go again later in the match.  Basically you piss inconsistently.
  4. You have dingle berries
  5. You have a burning and itchy anus
  6. You have difficulty taking a shit… i.e. your stool is hard
  7. You have a limp dick
  8. You are farting all the time plus the shitz
  9. you are bloated, plus farts and shitz
  10. You have problems with your prostate being enlarged so go to your doctor so he can stick fingers up your ass to see if it cancer or some other fuckin disgusting problem
  11. I don’t even want to list all the fuckin women bullshit disgusting commercials…
I am fuckin embarrassed to watch the goddam commercials by myself… let alone if there is anyone nearby.   What is going on in this Country?  Is there nothing private, nothing too disgusting to just let it alone!!!!   I can’t think of any disgusting topic that has not been covered… Oh colostomy bags.  We haven’t covered that yet… I am sure there is a designer shit bag that will make me feel better about carrying piss and shit around in a bag attached to my hip pocket. 
And then don’t even mention all the drug commercials where the side effects are worse than the problem being treated… blood shooting out of your eyes, explosive discharges, death, blindness… and do I really need to know this?   Surely, if I go to the doctor the dumbfuck knows explosive discharges are part of the problems with the drug.  My god, if he doesn’t know that why the fuck would he prescribe the drug. 
UPDATE: I just saw a commercial about a woman who smoked and got intestinal cancer and had to wear a colostomy bag.  She describes all the unpleasantness in graphic detail.  Luckily for me the commercial came on right as I sat down for dinner.  Now let it be said that Chuck Tyson feels terrible about the poor woman with cancer.  She was a lovely lady, but do I really need this type of commercial.  Who the fuck doesn’t know smoking will kill your ass.  Making me wanna hurl is not going increase my knowledge of cancer.   Cancer sucks donkey dicks.  End of story.

Propaganda pays, ambivalence doesn’t…

I find myself slowly becoming more and more ambivalent about being an American.  It seems everywhere I look, everywhere I listen and everywhere I go, someone or some group is attempting to get my attention.  They want my attention so they can attempt to influence me into believing their propaganda.  Why?  Propaganda pays, ambivalence doesn’t.  If I am ambivalent about a matter or issue, I cannot be counted on to support the other’s propaganda.  And these attention junkies need yours and my support to raise money  and multiply.  Sadly, as with most things: “It’s all about the money, not the issue”.  So in my opinion, we need more ambivalence.  The more ambivalence the smaller the paycheck becomes for these blood sucking special interest groups.

COPS!! What are they good for?

If you are like me, you no doubt have encountered a COP.  COP’s are different than Police in my opinion.  COPS give police a bad name.  Cops are police with ego.  Cops enjoy flexing their ability to harass citizens with total impunity.  Rather than “protecting and serving” the citizenry, COPS harass and abuse the citizenry.  COPS are petty.  COPS are the police that patrol dark intersections… not for crime, but for petty and meaningless traffic violations or parking infractions or skateboarding on the sidewalk.  Basically I would have to say COPS were those kids in grade school that got wedgies or swirlies.  NOW that they are allegedly adults, it’s payback time.  COPS can be your worst nightmare.  COPS can find a way to turn something silly like jaywalking into crime.  Oh sure there are laws against jaywalking, and sure we need laws to remain civilized, we don’t need COPS.  COPS are a nuisance and a waste of tax dollars.  COPS are nothing more than revenue agents because at their core COPS measure their success based on fines rather than crime.  Crime doesn’t pay, parking tickets do!  Think about it: “Which generates more revenue a murder or a parking ticket?  PARKING TICKET!  Murder costs money, lots of money.  Therefore given government’s insatiable need for revenue, sadly COPS will grow in numbers over time, and police will decline.  Why?  Because COPS generate new money, police cost money.  Crime doesn’t pay… literally.  So in closing, I suggest police be respected as they are the only thing between us and genuine criminals. COPS deserve no respect rather disdain, as they contort ordinary citizens into criminals.  COPS are good for nothing, absolutely nothing.

Who cares about Lesbians Gays Bisexuals or Transgender (LGBT’s) ?

I care about LGBT people… but only to the extent they are humans.  I care about all humans, but I could care less whether people identify with being a LGBT or not.  At less than 4% of the population, LGBT’s should stop yelling and parading and get on with their lives.  No one cares particularly me  (see website http://www.washingtonpost.com/news/volokh-conspiracy/wp/2014/07/15/what-percentage-of-the-u-s-population-is-gay-lesbian-or-bisexual/)  And you thought 25% of the population was gay!!! Yes… a survey of Americans discovered that a typical American actually believes that 25% of the population is gay.