Michelle Obama finally proud to be an American… not me!

How sad it is, that now that Obama is President, for the first time in my nearly 50 years I am not proud of this country or our alleged political leaders.

As I look back over my life, I remember being a staunch Democrat when Carter was President, but even then I was not happy with Carter, but never was I not proud of my fellow Americans and the ideals of this Country. But admittedly, I did feel that possibly our better days were behind us, but I was still proud of our heritage and our citizens.

Then… an Actor named Ronald Reagan, who I did not vote for… was elected President, and his infectious enthusiasm lifted all our spirits. It didn’t matter whether you were a Democrat or a Republican or an Independent, we all again believed our better days lay ahead. We all believed again in our ability to accomplish anything. And it was Reagan who opened my eyes and millions of other Americans to Conservatism. Since then, I have never looked back. I have embraced the ideals of Conservatism which believes in the power of the individual to accomplish great things if the shackles of government were removed.

But now sadly, a malaise similar to the Carter years is overwhelming our country. But unlike Carter, Obama is an elistist egotistical man, who has decided he… rather than we citizens, knows best how to configure our future. To me, he inspires primarily those that have no goals in life, no ambition, no drive… instead he appeals to the mediocrity of our nature. And if you couple Obama’s uninspiring rhetoric with the utterly disgraceful leadership in Congress; it’s no wonder many of us staunchly proud American’s, have lost our pride.

So it seems the moment Michele Obama finally became proud to be an American just this past year, I lost my pride in almost everything American except our military. Frankly, not since the Carter years have I felt our better days are possibly behind us. But even back in the Carter years, while I thought our better days may have been in the past, I never felt that our entire way of life was in dire jeopardy.

But as I see it, the dramatic changes being proposed in healthcare, education, energy, social services, fiscal policy and budget priorities will in time negatively affect all aspects of our society and role in the world. What concerns me most is that once these policies become law or become institutionalized into the fabric of American society it becomes nearly impossible to correct… and they must be corrected otherwise, I fear our better days are truly behind us.

In closing, all I can say is: “don’t blame me, I didn’t vote for Obama”… and if you did, I hope you now see the folly of your vote. And if you now can see the peril in allowing the current Congress and the President to continue their unchecked efforts to change every aspect of our way of life, you will join me in voting against every single incumbent Congress person in 2010. We desperately need to “throw the bums out”, and replace them with citizen politicians rather than career politicians.

So Hear Ye: The time has come for “sweeping” and dramatic change in Congress. These people have fucked up this country to the point, many of us patriotic Americans are no longer proud of our Country and fear the worst has finally become truly possible. For that, these self-serving bastards need to be forever removed from Congress or any elected position. Congress is disgraceful!!!

Do you really believe…

Let me ask you a few questions:

Do you really believe spending more money on teachers is going to make any difference? We spend on average about $12,000/student each year. Washington DC is $15,000/year per student. So if you take a class of 30 students, at $12,000 per student that is $360,000 in a single classroom. So again, do you really feel more money is the solution? Why? How?

Do you believe our healthcare system is broken? Really? When I look at the information widely available on the subject, I find the wealthy in other countries come here for medical care. If you talk to Canadians they are not happy with their system… often they come here for immediate care. So again do you really believe our healthcare system is broken?

Do you believe we can spend our way into prosperity? Seems like an oxymoron to me, but again do you believe spending is the key to stimulating the economy? As you know, Obama and Congress want to spend trillions on new government iniatives. This spending is borrowed money which creates more and more indebtedness. So this spending will cause our national debt to explode, and no one has a clue how to pay for all this. Oh sure there are the usual “soak the rich” bumper stickers, but you could confiscate every dollar the so-called rich earn each year, and we couldn’t make a meaningful dent in our national debt. I hear some suggest John Maynard Keynes, the great economist of the early 20th century proferred in times of recession the government should spend money to stimulate the economy. But Keynes’ theories assumed that the govnerment had been frugal in the good times; therefore, there was a national surplus rather than a national debt. With debt, Keynes’ philosophy would be different. So do you believe we can spend our way out of a recession?

Do you believe the so-called rich don’t pay enough in taxes? Every statistic I have read both from government sources and private sources tell me that 70% of all taxes are paid by less than 20% of the population. 100% of all taxes are paid by 50% of the wage earners in the United Sates. So do you believe the rich are not paying their fair share? And if you believe this, I ask how much more can one confiscate from the “rich” before they decide to shut down.

Do you believe Gitmo should be closed? Why? The people held their are dangerous aren’t they? And if they are dangerous what do we do with them? Plus… there are less than 500 people incarcerated at Gitmo. 20% of those released have returned to the battlefield. After 5 years in Gitmo, I doubt the people incarcerated have suddenly converted to mild mannered national honor students. So again I ask in all seriousness should we close Gitmo. What do we do with the people… does Obmama have any idea?

Do you believe wind and solar are the future of our energy infrastructure? Keep in mind, there are no credible sources that show wind or solar as being competitive with hydrocarbons at any point in the future. And that is based on simply comparing the cost of generating power with hydrocarbons with the cost of creating energy from solar or wind. But this comparison is flawed. See…. you can’t store electricity and the best locations for solar and wind are 100’s of miles from any infrastructure to get the power to the consumer. So do you really believe solar and wind are viable today? How about 10 years from now?

Are you really willing to pay more for electricity to cut down on naturally occurrning CO2? As we know, generating power produces carbon dioxide. Obama wants to cap the amount of CO2 permitted and charge a penalty if exceeded. The net effect will be higher electricity costs. Oh… dirty little secret here… Obama is doing this in part to make solar and wind more competitive. By putting these penalties on hydrocarbon based electric generation you increase the overall cost. This will make solar and wind more competitive, but the competitive model is being concocted by government. But I ask do you really want to pay more for electricity?

Do you really believe global warming is man made? What makes you believe this… the media, Obama, or the countless uneducated experts running around writing books on the topic? The science behind global warming is often questionable… and everyone knows the earth’s temperature varies over time. It has been hotter and far colder in the past. But the “warming nutz” think we can predict the weather 100 years from now, yet my local weather man can’t predict the weather next weekend. So do you really believe in global warming and do you believe man is responsible?

Do you believe in all the rights you are entitled to through our Constitution and Bill of Rights? I do… do you even know what those rights are? If you know your rights, then why would you allow the government to slowly erode these rights by challenging free speech, by restricting possession of guns, by confiscating wealth, by taking away land rights, by abdicating our sovernity to illegal immigrants, by forcing our children to be taught history that is patently false and misleading, by calling for caps on CEO salaries… and on and on.

Do you really believe the media is objective? Listen closely and you will find that news is reported in a fashion to support a particular political opinion… and is nothing more than an opinion devoid of objectivity. So again do you believe the media is unbiased? I believe the “press” has become largely “paid activists” without regard to reporting the news.

I really doubt if you sat down and thought about these things logically and reasonably, that you would believe anything I have posed as a question… YET most American’s are passively ignoring issue impacting their pursuit of life liberty and happiness, and worse they are allowing others to form your own opinions on critical issues. Sad!!! Wake up America,

Hear ye, hear ye…

Now is the time for all good men of this great nation of the United States of America to come to the immediate aid of this Country. Not since the Civil War has this nation been more challenged. The Civil War tested whether this nation or any nation could endure a war among its member States and citizen. A war of testing whether a national Constitution could hold a Union together. Today, we are engaged in a new battle, one far more difficult to combat. A war for the hearts and minds of all Americans. I am sincerely afraid, the majority’s silence has led to a takeover of our government by radical left wing idealogues who believe we need not only equality of opportunity, but equality of outcome… and worse yet these leftists believe they know better than you know… how to live your life.

I say to those who wish to impose their views upon us, you are tinkering with revolution. The silent majority is about to awaken and take back this country; and the insane politically correct bullshit of the past 10 years will come to an abrupt end. Those who “tread on me” do so at their own peril and the peril of millions in the slient majority. The time has come for we silent majority to step up and vote out all incumbents in 2010 and 2012… Pelosi and Reid should be the first two targets of removal as part of our goal of returning our government to the people. Obama should be the next amatuerish unprincipled politician eliminated from the political landscape. Return him to his corrupt cronies in Chicago. Sure… many may read this blog and scoff at what is written. But if those who disagree ever thought about the issues facing this country from a logical humanitarian vantage point, rather the an elistist, know-it-all, feel good vantage point, they could not possibly believe the rhetoric and the policies being proposed by our Government. Their rhetoric if allowed to become the new social order of this country will result in lesser wealth for all… and not just the so-called RICH!!!

Exactly who are these so-called “rich” people

Over and over and over I hear the dim-wits in the news and every Democrat politician saying the “rich” have not paid their fair share, so now it’s their turn to pay more taxes. The so-called undefined middle-class, have not gotten a fair shake according to the hype.

Can anyone out there tell me who these two groups represent? Exactly who are these people? It is easy to say the “rich” have not paid their fair share, but simply saying it, doesn’t make it so. There are countless statistics that show the rich pay most of the taxes in this country… but even that seems distorted to me.

No matter how much money you make each year, all of us pay sales taxes, fees for almost everything… parking, license plates, drivers licenses, surcharges on our phone bills, FCC charges, 911 charges, hearing impaired, state taxes, gasoline taxes, tolls on highways, property taxes, use taxes on purchase of cars, FICA, medicare, utility taxes on electricity, natural gas, water, sewer, trash… and the list goes on and on and on… on top of that you have federal taxes. So… from my vantage point, everyone is being taxed and surcharged to death… To me whether I am rich or poor, I am still suffering from government abuse and taxation without representation. Further, from my vantage point, it is starting look like if you have a JOB… you are in the ranks of the “rich”… if you don’t have a job, then you are now considered middle class. If my assessment is right, and I am pretty sure it is or wouldn’t have written this, we are all going to get a big tax increase. Why? Because when you examine the situation you quickly conclude anyone who has a job and who is saving for retirement is “rich”… maybe not in terms that normal reasonable people think of when they think of “rich”… but from the vantage point of our GOVERNMENT and our nit-wit politicians including our President, we are indeed “rich”. Because if you have a job and you are saving for retirement… somewhere in the economy, you are sampling the fruits of your labor… you have money invested in the economy and your job has economic fruits. So as I see it, UNCLE SAM WANTS YOU!!! YOU ARE RICH!!! I certainly don’t feel rich and have never considered myself rich, but I guess I need to start thinking differently… and I better get busy finding another job to supplement my income. Someone out there without a job needs my income to support themselves… never mind I may also need my income too.

Oh joy more good stuff from our Savior…

According to our Saviour, 50% of our population doesn’t even have a high school diploma… oh really! Okay fine, even if they have a high school diploma the average American is barely literate. So anyway… our Savior wants to throw more money at education because we are all so dumb. And the jobs of the future require intellectual capital rather than strength and hard work. So to force people to learn, we need to throw money at the situation. Money solves all problems in the United States. Similar to his repeal of the laws of economics, Obama now has waived his magic wand and now everyone will go to school with the goal of learning everything they can… Why? Because more money solves the problem. More money means teachers get more money. And if teachers get more money, then naturally they will be able to entice students to learn. I am not sure how paying teachers more money will suddenly cause unmotivated disinterested students to want to learn, but that’s a minor detail. The mere fact that teachers get paid more means teachers will somehow change 40 years of declining interest by our citizenry in education. Hmmmm… are you asking yourself the same question I am? If so, then you probably are not part of those 50% of the American citizenry who do not have a high school education… BUT, you might be a teacher. Need I say more?