The title is misleading and is misleading purposefully. Today 4/7/14 Israel invaded Gaza seeking out Hamas soldiers with the goal of eliminating Hamas soldiers and their military hardware. And every liberal or uninformed person reading this naturally presumes my title suggests and my opinion is that Israel is acting in a manner contrary to world view of the situation. And this presumption would be correct, but in my opinion this view is horribly wrong and dangerous for the world. Israel is acting precisely in a manner that any sovereign nation would act given the situation on the ground in Gaza. And rather than sympathizing with those killed in this war and blaming Israel, the flip opposite should be occurring. The families of those killed should condemn the true perpetrators of death and rise up against the true cause of their misery… that being Hamas. Hamas is a cowardess terrorist group that hides behind women and children for the sheer purpose of causing their death so as to portray Israel as barbarians. This being said the world media is lapping up this propaganda like a dog lost in the desert. Death is part of war, and at some point in any conflict collateral damage will occur. One cannot fault an opponent for killing innocent people when despite their best efforts to avoid collateral damage their opponent immerses themselves in the midst of their own civilians thus causing the deaths of innocent men, women and children. Sadly, if in war your opponent decides to use a strategy of hiding behind their own citizenry, one must blame those individuals for the deaths of the innocent. It is not reasonable to paint an opponent as a barbarian if they kill civilians if one side decides strategically to intersperse themselves among their own families and loved ones. Instead, the civilians should find ways to sabotage these cowards thus creating the potential that a victor occurs. In all my years I recall countless fracases between Israel and Palestine. Regardless of the events that have led to today’s geographic layout of the area in Gaza and the surrounding area, peace will never be possible unless a victor does not arise from the seemingly ongoing war between the Israelis and Palestine’s Hamas terrorists. And the best possible outcome for the world is for an Israeli victory. Israel is… in my opinion, justified in going into Gaza and any surrounding areas harboring Hamas and with overwhelming force obliterate Hamas and any person supporting Hamas. And if innocent people are killed, Hamas should be held responsible. Israel has allowed Hamas to rain down barrage after barrage of missiles into their Country and have not matched these bombings with equal force. So I say all Americans should support Israel’s move into Gaza and the complete annihilation of Hamas and their supporters. Americans would never put up with constant anarchy of bombs being lobbed into our Country indiscriminately without responding with overwhelming force, therefore we cannot condemn Israel if they choose to annihilate Hamas, rather American’s should be encouragingIsrael as Hamas is nothing more than an extension of the same terrorist group that bombed our Trade Center on 9/1.
Category Archives: Blog
Trump and Perot
Presume for a moment that Bush and Clinton get the nominations. So that would shape up to be exactly like 92 candidates. In ’92 Perot cost Bush the Presidency a second term as he got 19% of the votes which is incredible. Is Trump the modern day Perot? Trump and Perot are worth Billions respectively. Both have qualities that Conservatives like economically and politically in terms of reducing lobbyists ability to buy Congress. Anyway, while Trump says he won’t run as an independent 3rd party candidate, I would not rule it out. Look at Perot’s success as a 3rd party… and if Trump is really Perot spelled differently Bush should worry. This would be history repeated in some odd sense. Of course look at Jimmy Carter. Obama reminds me of Carter. Some have said Obama has a similar economic record i.e. lousy no growth. So history does repeat itself if you assume the premise. Will Trump be the spoiler?
Dumb, Dumber and Dumbest
No commentary need be added:
“We have to pass the (health care) bill so you can find out what is in it.”
“Nancy Pelosi, speech to National Association of Counties, March 9. 2010 – Speaker of the House. She was third in line to be President if Obama were removed from office. This statement is pure 100% dumbness. And you ask yourself how do these people of such little intellect get elected? Can’t we do better.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
“When we start talking about the debt, the first thing people do is run to Social Security. Social Security is a program that works. It’s going to be fully funded for the next 40 years. No, it’s not a crisis. This is something that’s perpetuated by people who don’t like government. Social Security’s fine.”
Harry Reid on the Senate floor discussing Republican efforts to block increase in debt ceiling. If the man has ever read the Social Security Annual Report, he would know about the IOU from the Treasury. This IOU is for Social Security. It is to be paid out over the next 75 years. The amount is for 90+ trillion or 43 trillion in current value. These monies owed Social Security and Medicare are affectionately called “unfunded liabilities”. Please!!! It is debt so stop lying about the actual term. From an accounting standpoint, it is a liability that the Treasury owes. It is not a debt the public owes like the 17 trillion we have now, thanks to so-called President Obama.
The difference between debt and unfunded liabilities is important only to those who hope to get Social Security someday. And after all isn’t the Treasury pretty much we citizens who pay taxes? If not the citizens who else? So you see unfunded, funded, wasted, or printed, all mean the same thing… it’s money we don’t have and have no real idea how to find it from our citizens. Put that aside for now, the actual debt of this Country at this very moment… If we had to pay every dollar of debt, we would face 43 trillion in unfunded Social Security. We need to include this in our calculations. We must consider 43 trillion in unfunded Social Security. Additionally, there is 17 trillion in general obligation debt. This totals $60,000,000,000,000,000. That works out to $190,470 per every man. woman and child currently residing and being a citizen of the United States. Notice I say “citizen of the United States”… illegals would not be on this list of debtors.
While my stats are factual, they admittedly seem far-fetched. This Country simply could not pay this amount now. It could not pay ever, given the current anemic GDP growth rate of 2% or less under Obama. Fast forward 20 years. Some of these bills will come due in a landslide as baby boomers reach retirement. I would ask you to give me a single plausible rationale as to how we deal with this debt. Grandma’s Social Security check depends on us coming up with the money.
Borrow the money you say… from who? And at what interest rate? And for how long? A single cell amoeba could figure out the United States is headed towards bankruptcy or worse anarchy… Obama is not solely responsible. However, he is the accelerant or gasoline that poured 7 trillion onto the debt fire. Then you have hare-brained Harry Reid making statements like above. Total political hackery. He can’t be this dumb, I am a mere mortal citizen and have just read documents readily available from the government and figured out we are mortally fucked in 20 years or less. How come this guy with access to every piece of information the government owns, doesn’t know what I know. Well it’s because he is dumber than Nancy Pelosi.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Reid talking about Obamacare on Senate floor Feb 2014
“Despite all that good news, there’s plenty of horror stories being told. All of them are untrue, but they’re being told all over America,” said Reid.
Another gem by hare-brained Harry. The guy is so dumb he didn’t even hedge his statement by saying something like: “Many of the claims are untrue”. No not Harry, true to his dumbbell out of touch career politician roots, he goes all in and says: “All of them are untrue” Few things in life are perfectly true or untrue, but Harry knows something the rest of us don’t know. There are indeed things that are 100% untrue… there’s no room whatsoever for the possibility just maybe a single person experienced a catastrophic medical emergency at the same time they lost their insurance. NOPE… I consider this statement by Reid a notch higher on the dumbbell scale.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
And finally the dumbest statement that has been repeated more often than “President Bush left me the worst recession since the Great Depression”…. tada:
I know that there are millions of Americans who are content with their health care coverage. They like their plan. They value their relationship with their doctor. This means we will keep our promise, no matter how we reform health care. If you like your doctor, you will be able to keep your doctor. Period. If you like your health care plan, you will be able to keep your health care plan. Period. No one will take it away. No matter what. My view is that health care reform should be guided by a simple principle: “fix what’s broken and build on what works”.
This statement is the most brazen and factually incorrect. It is the knowingly dumbest yet most significant and impactful statement made by a President in the past 50 years. This was the exact verbiage of a speech to the AMA in May 2011 in Chicago Illinois.
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
UPDATE 2016: Pelosi is no longer in line to be President. Her dumb statements finally caught up with her and she was tossed out of the majority in the House. Scary Harry Reid looking like he is knocking on deaths door is finally… yes finally retiring. He like Pelosi were traded in for smarter dumbells known as Republicans. And the biggest dumbbell is Obama. It has finally become common knowledge he lied through his teeth on the Affordable Care Act. God help us… we need brighter and less political hacks in Washington.
UPDATE 2018: Surprise! Nitwit Nancy is back as the Speaker. And has she really gotten dumber.
UPDATE 2020: Nancy Numb-nuts Pelosi lead an impeachment effort against Trump in 2019 and it backfired right in her face. Then to show just how dumb she really was… in front of 34MM people at the State of the Union in 2020, she tore up Trumps speech. Pure histrionics, but dumb nonetheless. She looked like a pure and simple “little baby throwing a tantrum”. Her colleagues should have yanked her aside and told her “that shit won’t fly”. “The public was offended by your antics.” But she is such a brick-brain she wouldn’t have listened anyway. My sincere hope is that as I write once again how dumb she is, that karma will deal her a hand of cards with the top card being the “devil” card signifying she is now done FOR GOOD! And that her lasting legacy was a pitiful example of what not to do, and along with that legacy, the House changes order back to Republican. If it does, her legacy will be sealed as one of the worst Speakers dead or alive. And Trump will likely be considered one of the greatest Presidents dead or alive. Him having both houses will electrify this Country like no other event in the last 60 years. The man is sometimes tone deaf as to his comments, but make no mistake he is a man of his word, and he gets stuff done despite all the boat anchors like Pelosi holding him back. He was the right man for our time. We suffered through 8 years… we were due for a Trump kinda President. If you read this say a single prayer that Trump is re-elected and that the House is Republican. You will not be sorry for having done so. Call me if you are 630-327-9389.
I know how to stimulate the economy…
Obama handed out 800 billion in cash to this Country in the form of government projects or in his words shovel ready jobs. We all know that was a joke that even he admitted, i.e. shovel ready jobs. But all that money didn’t stiimulate the economy because it went into bureaucrat hands and not the publics hands. YOU WANT TO STIMULATE THE ECONOMY??? Simple!!! There are 315 million Americans. We spent 800 billion. That 800 billion equates to $2540 for every man, women and child in this Country. Imagine a family of 4 getting $10,000. Can you imagine the economic stimulus that would have on our economy. Most people would buy stuff with the money which is exactly what we need. We are a consumption driven economy and if you want to increase consumption give people money, don’t tax them. I know this sounds far fetched, but compared to the results Obama got using his stimulus, I would rather have taken the risk my plan would have turned this Country around as opposed to Obama’s plan. Of course now we know Obama’s plan was a gigantic catastrophe that created meaningless debt. My plan would create meaningful debt as the debt I create, has a multimplier effect and not only flows throughout our economy, but the world economy. Don’t forget we are the largest consumer in the world. 800 billion in the hands of consuming people would stimulate the world economoy too which again has a multiplier effect on the money given out. I think my plan has more merit than any plan I have heard so far… that’s why it will never happen.
Lowest Common Denominators… Congress needs to be “term limited”
I cannot recall a period in my life or in the history I’ve read where the United States has had such low caliber dim-wits in Congress. It starts with the poorly informed leadership of Congress. Pelosi and Reed simply have no idea what they are doing. They are not leaders… they are embarrassments. They are not citizen legislators, they are career politicians who represent less than 0.01% of the population of the United States, but yet they impact each and every American. Our founding fathers never dreamed that politicians would become life-long legislators. My hunch is that they presumed most citizens would do their civic duty and then step down. So if someone like Pelosi came along within a relatively short-period of time, they would leave office. New blood would replace the old blood and in the process the status quo would be challenged. Sadly, we have career politicians who have never held a “real job”, never driven their own car, never even shop for their own groceries. Term limits must become the battle cry of all Americans. Without term limits, the country is going to become more and more polarized… not to mention over-run by illegal immigrants. Congress has 535 voting members: 435 Representatives and 100 Senators. Look at the seniority of some of these members. Do you believe someone who became a Congressman in the 1960’s really represent the people of America. Presuming they had college, they would have graduated in the 50’s as you must be 25 to be a Congressman. Think about this? With all the technological change, the demographic change, the complicated global trade/interrelations/currency swaps, the complex health care situation facing this country, the complexity of balancing all of the above changes in the United States and the world, the uneducated masses who are shockingly unprepared for the jobs of the future… I ask how someone who has been in power for 40 years have the intellectual capacity as well as the understanding of the issues to create the single thing that would solve many of the above crises facing the United States and that is economic growth. Since late in Bush’s term economic growth was slowing from 4-5% throughout much of Bush’s term to 2% or below for nearly the entire term of Obama. I can cede Obama 2 years to turn things around… Why? . Reagan inherited Carter’s malaise with 12% unemployment, slow growth, prime interest rates peaking at 19% and within 2 year… yes within 2 years, growth had jumped to 8%, interest dropped to near 10%, and unemployment fell dramatically. Tax revenues to the Federal government increased dramatically as well. With this said, it is not necessary to spend 30 years in Congress to deal with these complex problems, Reagan did a remarkable job of turning the United States around at all levels. The masses would not consider Reagan particular smart or remarkably well versed in all the issues facing any world power, but he led by simple principles that apply to every situation whether it be today or the future. And he did it with 8 years. But somehow we think Congress is different. Congressmen for some reason are consider wiser with re-election. For example Robert Bird… considered to be the most learned man in the Senate before his death. He spent 50+ years, and most Senators looked to him for guidance on how to use the Senate to impose Democrat solutions to the Country’s problems. Bird has no idea of the gravity nor the magnitude of his efforts would have on generations to come. Do we believe Byrd had a cell phone, a computer, an idea of the crushing burden on business his policies had on business, any idea of the cost of education and how to deal with it, healthcare, education… there is no reason to believe someone who has been sequestered in Congress for 50 years, with an arrogance fitting of a King, who could not meaningfully communicate with the working poor, let alone the middle class, could possibly come up with innovative, imaginative, logical solutions to problems that are becoming insurmountable all because of inept inexperienced politicians. Granted Byrd has passed, but he is a perfect example of someone who can continue to take a Country down a path of no return, and not have the intellectual capacity to even comprehend their actions. So if you understand that out of touch admittedly intelligent men, get caught in the trappings of Washington and decide to make a career out of Congress, they cannot possibly provide solutions to the daunting challenges facing the world and in particular the United States. Term limits would ensure that new blood with new ideas would be replace those who had good intentions, but could not solve our problems. WE MUST FIND THE BRIGHTEST AND THOSE WHO MERELY WISH TO SERVE TO ASCEND TO THE LEADERSHIP OF OUR COUNTRY. NOTHING LESS IS GOING TO SAVE US FROM BEING A FINANCIALLY BANKRUPT COUNTRY. You doubt my assertion of bankruptcy? Well mull these numbers around. The debt that has been compounded largely over the last 20 years is $17 trillion. This is debt that we borrow money from our citizens, other Countries, and in particular China which is allegedly financing 40% of our debt. This debt rolls over as the bonds mature… so we will no doubt kick this debt bomb down the road until Obama is gone. But what should worry all of us in our 50’s is what is called unfunded liabilities. Estimates are available in the Social Security Annual Report are $90 trillion. You ask what unfunded means. It is debt by another name. During the last 30 years Congress withdrew 90 trillion in surpluses from Social Security to pay current bills… bills similar to the 17 trillion. But in this case the Treasury Department wrote an IOU to Social Security for trillions, and Social Security expects when the Baby Boomers eventually retire in large part that the Treasury will write checks to cover the Social Security payments. Ask yourself: “We are running annual trillion-dollar deficits under Obama unrelated to Social Security… that said, can you fathom any possible way the Treasury is going to cough up 90 trillion? It’s just not possible, we don’t have the growth needed to raise revenues. As I noted above Obama has not exceeded 2% growth since he took office, and there have been years where growth was 1.5%. I have written a lot to digest, but I will sum it up by saying the people in Congress today, the President, the Supreme Court, the State governments, have so many career politicians, that we will never solve our problems without term limits. The career politicians cannot make tough decisions because they are more concerned about getting re-elected than doing what’s right. If you are limited in term, then I have to believe our leaders will no longer make decisions and policies to benefit their re-election, but what is needed by this Country to solve problems… even if the solution isn’t popular. If anything I wrote rubbed off, you should understand that career politicians don’t have the solutions, if they did they would have solved the problems and more than likely been voted out of office for doing the right thing.
Who will be the next President…..
Everyone is predicting Hillary Clinton will be the next President. I am not a fan of Hillary, but sadly this Country would have been drastically better off with her as President than Obama. Hillary had experience and would have had an ex-president that she could access at a minutes notice. Obama has always been in way way over his head. He doesn’t know one-third of what he purports to know. He has policy wonks that tell him what his positions are on every issue… and if you’ll notice when he wanders into uncharted policy issues he blunders miserably and has to “walk back” his comments and morph them into politically correct plausible policies. Not so much with Hillary, she knows a little bit about policy making and has genuine convictions and positions on important issues. Obama is just too inexperienced and he is so pompous he does not listen and learn, thus these past 5 years have not advanced his thinking on issues of the day. And how he continues to support Eric nitwit Holder, is shocking to me. The guy is a train wreck. I tell you this as background on conventional wisdom. Conventional wisdom is that the presidency is Hillary’s to lose. Well my crystal ball tells me that she will not be the next President. She should have been President over Obama, but Obama played the race card just as one of my least favorite Presidents said, i.e. Bill Clinton. Sidebar I have raised my opinion of Bill Clinton by a factor of 4 now that I have seen just how bad things can get when an inexperienced president like Obama is elected president. He wasn’t even a good State Senator, yet he leap-frogged from total anonymity to one of the most powerful individuals in the world… again I find this shocking.
Okay, I know I have been sidestepping that question of “who the next president will be”… My prediction is that another somewhat obscure individual will become President and his name is Rand Paul. I am not going to support my opinion as it would take up too much space, but mark my words he will be the next President. To me it’s almost too obvious making my prediction easy. The fact that my prediction is obvious makes it unimaginable to the keepers of “conventional wisdom”. Rand Paul will not only be the next President, but he will be the first President since Reagan who will actually inspire people. Since Reagan left office we’ve had 20 years of presidents who are phonys, policy wonks, inexperienced, boring, and plain or in other words simply not worthy of being a president. Rand Paul I believe is none of these attributes. He will restore a sense of pride in America… which has been pummeled out of most Americans these past 5 years.