Attended A Tea Party… Good turnout, but no media…

Attended small rally in Lisle Illinois where about 750 common folks gathered and talked about our OUT OF CONTROL GOVERNMENT. The consensus seems to be increasingly a move to “term limit” Congress. And to start the term limiting we throw all current members of Congress out on their ass. These people don’t deserve to polish our shoes the way they behave. They are arrogant, elitist pinheads. Most have never held real jobs, never balanced a budget, randomly pay taxes, follow none of the laws we common folks have to follow, spend our money like drunken idiots and want our respect. PLEASE!!!!

Anyway, the Tea Party was awesome and was truly grassroots, unlike most of the lefty “rent-a-mob” rallies paid for by Hollyweird types or George “Treasonous” Soros. Not surprisingly there was no media… local or national at our event. And personally I thought 750 people was a lot of people for a little town like Lisle… but the media has decided that these true grassroot rallies are phony and so they are not covering the events.

While I have written many blogs about the brilliance and genius of our founders, the one thing they could not foresee was a “free press” that becomes an activist “press”. Once this happens… once the “press” becomes just another activist group with a political bent to everything they print as news, then our “check on government power” becomes impotent. The founders new how to set up a government structure that is at odds with itself resulting often in inaction. But inaction often times is exactly what is needed rather than government interference. And a “free press” plays a meaningful role in shaping public opinion and influencing politicians to legislate for the greatest good of the public. Unfortunately, the “press” has lost its role in this vital component of a vibrant capitalist democracy. What we have now is polarization and ambivalence by the public as the public no longer influences its elected leaders. Our elected leaders are influenced more by elistist pinhead activist media, than they are influenced by the voters. What’s even more disturbing is that our citizens, have been corrupted by “activist reporters” and have adopted moronic attitudes on critical issues. These moronic attitudes are completely devoid of fact or logic, and if the attitudes or perspectives grow, this country will without a shadow of a doubt become socialist.

I see the seeds of socialism all around me… and when I hear school kids voting in favor of socialism over capitalism, I shudder. I shudder because no rationale person would choose socialism over capitalism if one understood the principles and differences between each economic model. What this tells me is that our kids have been erroneously taught that socialism is a better model.

Coupling a failed government, a bankrupt treasury, an activist press, and brain-washed uneducated masses can one really question the probability that we are indeed running headlong into a socialistic model for our economoy? It is intiutive that socialism is the natural order of things when you consider the “perfect storm” of factors impacting the future.

The Gay/Lesbian Lifestyle is a choice and should be treated like a disease…

This headline should generate a frenzy of responses as the conventional wisdom is that Gays are naturally gay and have no choice. Further, by denying their sexuality, Gays are being untrue to oneself; therefore, Gays should celebrate and embrace the homosexual lifestyle. My understanding is that homosexuals argue being gay is not a choice, since it is genetic encoding.

Let’s examine the above premise. The premise is that because homosexuality is genetic, then one should not attempt to abstain from what nature has encoded in one’s genes. And I might add, I do believe that homosexuality is genetic, but just because something is genetic does not require one to observe such behavior.

By the logic espoused by homosexuals, if one has a predisposition to become an alchoholic, one should not deny this tendency, but rather should embrace this behavior. Is not alcoholism genetic? Let’s take this logic a step further, if one is a pedophile, according to the homosexual logic, one should embrace their genetic tendencies. Any mental health issue when viewed through this homosexual prism would be ignored as these diseases are genetic. What about a cleft palette? This is a genetic deformity, but should one simply ignore the medical advances that can improve the appearance. What about diabetes? Do we treat diabetes or ignore. So I think you quickly see the flaw in the homosexual logic.

In summary, while I do believe homosexuality is genetic, that does not naturally follow that one embrace the lifestyle. Much like any other disease, homosexuality can be treated and can be abstained from participation. But the treating the disease is clearly a choice, not an inevitability. I see no need to make the case that homosexuality is a disease as the behavior is abhorrent and unnatural despite being genetic. Therefore, I believe that homosexuals should seek treatment rather than accept the lifestyle.

Day 89 of captivity to the Obama Socialists….

Today Wells Fargo announces record profits in the first quarter 2009. Well Fargo has always be a quality company and it is no surprise they would announce a profit well before other banks. But… did you know that Wells Fargo was forced to take TARP money or “bailout money”? Wells Fargo declined to take the money, but the Feds, ie Obama through Treasury forced Wells Fargo to take money. By taking money, Wells Fargo becomes subject to Federal rules regarding their operations. I am not making this up… a perfectly healthy company was required to take bailout money. By taking this money two things happen: 1.) The Treasury now has far greater oversight of the banks activities and 2.) the Treasury now owns stock in Wells Fargo.

Exactly why would Wells Fargo be forced to take money? I am not sure… but it smacks of another backdoor attempt at controlling our economy through bank oversight and ownership. What comes next? Nationalizing of the banking system? AIG is owned 80% by the Treasury…

While I would not profess to have expertise in economics or economic models, but when I see the Federal government increasingly owning businesses, I shudder. A careful examination of these transactions suggests to me, a goal of “owning the means of production” and the means of financing production… which my friends is SOCIALISM!!! Socialism is an economic model where the government controls the economy… and when did our government ever do anything correctly and efficiently?

My friends, another day of captivity to the socialist policies of Obama has passed un-noticed by the media. And while at the moment our captivity is at a macro-economic level, with each passing day, the encroachment of government is moving down the economic ladder. Someday, when your rung of the ladder has been invaded, you will recoil and protest the invasion of government, but regrettably it will be far far too late to change. And I fear we will all look back and say we knew this was happening, but we were too engaged in our personal “cones of silence”. Too bad… that was then this is now!!!!

Day 87 of Captivity in the SSA

DETROIT – Along with harsher demands, President Obama offered support Monday for General Motors Corp. and Chrysler LLC, hoping to soothe consumers’ fears about buying new vehicles from automakers teetering on the brink of bankruptcy.

The main source of support is the Warranty Commitment Program, which has been designed by the Treasury Department to ensure that customers buying a new vehicle will still have a warranty even if GM or Chrysler slides into bankruptcy and is forced to restructure — or, even worse, liquidate its assets. Source MSNBC… not a particularly mainstream news source… at best they would be considered far left of center… so if these so-called reporters wrote the above, it is far worse than depicted.

Doubt we are becoming socialists? First we had bailout, then firing of CEO, now the government is getting into the auto warranty business. What next? How the Obama Adminstration has handled GM and Chrysler should cause all Americans to shudder. There is no grey area here in defining the economic principles being applied to this situation. The principle is “textbook” socialism. Even the dumbest of our citizens should be able to discern the difference in economic principles.

Capitalism would have allowed both companies to reorganize under bankruptcy laws, and emerge financially stronger and more competitive. Bankruptcy would have led to needs for many trained workers and would have given GM and Chrysler the ability to compete anywhere in the world. Instead, we have let a naive elistist pointy headed girl scout cookie bake sale organizer President, who has never held a “real job” define our economic model? In his world, everyone is equal, losers are propped up at the peril of winners… ultimately destroying the very spirit of innovation that has made the former USA the leader in all areas of creativity and inventiveness. People, I beg you to WAKE THE FUCK UP!!!

So in short 87 days, two of the former USA’s most widely recognized name brands, have fallen prey to socialist doctrine. Be concerned… your industry may be next. Your company may be next. YOU MAY BE NEXT…

Day 84 of Captivity in the Socialist States of America…

This is my initial discussion making the case for changing the use of USA to Socialist States of America or SSA… Each day of captivity, I will chronicle examples of socialist changes in our economy caused by our government. I have decided to change my personal reference of the USA to “the former USA”. From now going forward I am a captive of the SSA. As a proud American in the Reagan tradition, I pledge to defeat the socialists that now overwhelm our National and State governments. And yes we have officially entered the BIZARRO WORLD!!!

And now the NEWS!!!

Folks each day we are moving closer and closer to a European style socialist economy… don’t believe me? Okay… Rick Wagner of GM was forced out as CEO because the government, i.e. Obama didn’t think he was up to the task of running GM. Oh… you think this was a good idea. Maybe? But since when did the government have the audicity let alone right… to force a CEO out of office? Seriously. Socialism is largely defined as government ownership of the means of production. In this case not only is the government owning GM through its bailout, but it is now higher in the pecking order than GM’s Board of Directors. BOD’s have always been in charge of determining the viability of a CEO, but now the government is doing this? Sure you might say the government loaned them all this money so they now have the right to call the shots. I ask… do you really really want the government telling companies how to run their business? Seriously. Keep in mind, we (through our elected leaders i.e. the Federal government) are currently sitting on $10trillion in debt, and by the time Obama is gone, we will have another $10trillion (not my number CBO’s number)… so you think an entity that by all normal standards of accounting is bankrupt should tell others how to run their business? Come on… you know the folly of that thinking. You can come up with all kinds of “feel good” reasons why I am wrong, but you know deep down, I am right. And you also know that we are moving to a socialist type economy.

There are no winners or losers in a socialist economy… everyone is equal. Sounds good!!! WRONG… why do you think America invents everything. Because there are winners and losers in our economy!!! Take away incentives to WIN, and you lose creativity and ingenuity.

Folks even Europe is now moving away from Socialism… both France and Germany elected Conservatives meanwhile we elect a Socialist. WHAT!!! Sarkozy from France openly talks in conservitive terms… WHO WOULD EVER HAVE BELIEVED A FRENCHMAN WOULD BE CONSERVATIVE!!!! Meanwhile we move in the other direction… INSANE IN THE MEMBRANE!!!

So now my RANTINGS are going to chronicle our daily march to Obama’s socialist nirvana. This is a topic I have been dabbling with, but now… much like our Carter Hostage Crisis days where each day of captivity was chronicled by “Nightline”, I will now chronicle our Socialist Hostage Crisis.

Reporting from my underground bunker in Aurora Illinois this is Day 84 of captivity