How Dare Congress…

How dare Congress suggest any corporation replace its CEO… regardless of whether Congress provides loan guarantees or not! My friends this is truly socialism… socialism is defined as government owning the means of production. What in the hell is Congress doing if it is not moving towards “owning the means of production”. Since Roosevelt, the government has been slowly moving towards control of the means of production, but in the last year given the economic climate, the government has suddenly jumped at the opportunity to own or control our economy. And dim wits like Chris Dodd who has never held a “real job” suggesting that the CEO of GM should be removed is outrageous and egregious. WAKE UP AMERICA!!! The enemy is here and it is the Federal Government masquerading as “white knights”.

Social Security… a Ponzi scheme only dumber!

A Ponzi scheme similar to a pyramid scheme requires people to send money or invest money with the goal of getting abnormally large returns on investments. Typically the schemes go like this: First someone convinces another to invest or send money to someone on a list. Each investment or time money is sent to the person on the list, those below move up. In theory eventually those at the bottom move to the top and get huge sums of money sent to them either as checks from those in the pyramid or the Ponzi man who uses other duped people to satisfy the returns promised to the original investors, often one in the same. The big attraction is that there are abnormally large returns.

Social Security is the same thing. Workers today, are sending money to retired workers with the hopes of someday becoming retired themselves and receiving their checks from workers lower in the pyramid. The bad news is that unlike a Ponzi scheme, Social Security returns abnormally low rates of return on investment. One would be far better to invest their money in other financial vehicles. So in the end Social Security is a stupid Ponzi scheme. So I ask all you Liberals out there, do you really want the government to take over healthcare, when it can’t even design a proper Ponzi scheme… one that returns above average rates as compared to a simple “certificant of deposit”? I figure if they can’t construct a smart Ponzi scheme or pyramid scheme there is no chance they will be able to tackle healthcare for ALL!

Opie is an Idiot…

I find Opie’s recent public comments that the crimes of Nixon pale in comparison to “crimes committed in recent years” appalling, disreputable and dishonorable.  Opie’s insinuation that Bush committed some type of crime on a scale more grand than Nixon just runs afoul of the facts.  Bush merely exercised his Constitutional authority which was overwhelming supported by Congress, and nearly all of Clinton’s cronies.   So I ask Opie where is the so-called crime.  Simply using military force to protech this country is not a crime, rather it is the action of a strong independent leader.  And remember Opie, terrorists invaded our homeland and killed nearly 3,000 innocent Americans.  I say Opie should stick to making movies and to looking for a good toupee. 

Of course this dim wit, is just another in a long list of utter retards living in Hollyweird who spew bullshit that in any country except the United States would land them in prison for treason. 

There is no comparison between Nixon and Bush.  Whatever you think about Bush, the man did what he thought was right.  And despite his errors in judgment, his goals were noble.  I respect a leader that sticks to his principles regardless of public sentiment. 

Most Americans are completely unaware that Lincoln was not a particularly popular President is his time.  The Civil War was a tragic time in our history… 400,000 men lost their lives which is more lives lost than WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam, Gulf I and Gulf II combined.  Needless to say Lincoln’s approval rating was not good, but history now ranks him in the top 3 Presidents to ever hold the office.   

In any event, does anyone of sound mind and body, seriously think Saddam Hussein remaining in power would be a good thing?  Does anyone think leaving the Taliban in power would have been a good thing?  Would either situation, even remotely be preferred to the current situation?  And in case you have forgotten, the Taliban routinely severed limbs for trumped up crimes… they ruled through sheer terror.  Hussein routinely raped dozens of women because he needed to satisfy his masochistic desires.  I think we can all agree Hussein and the Taliban being removed from power was a good thing… yet some pin heads like Opie have this warped sense of logic when it comes to the war in Iraq and Afghanistan.  Opie wants to suggest somehow that Iraq and Afghanistan were wrong, yet would have us get involved in stopping genocide in Africa.  What’s the difference?   And to me, if we have to pick and choose where to stop genocide, I would start with those countries that harbor terrorists who actually invaded our country on 9/11.  Wake up Opie, you can’t have it both ways.  You can’t suggest we intervene in Africa and at the same time condemn our efforts in other countries where the atrocities are equal. 

Admittedly, it is difficult to decide where to intervene… do we intervene in Africa, the Middle-East, the Far East… where do Americans lend a helping hand to plant the seeds of democracy and stop genocide?  Even more basic… does America get involved in stopping atrocities in any sovereign nation?  I don’t have the answer, but I am sick and tired of Opie types bitching about Americans and in particular bitching that President Bush was wrong for striking back at terrorists who invaded our country, and at the same time suggest we intervene in other countries.  Actors and people of similar low IQ should stick to acting because their intellectual capacity to make sound geo-political judgments is far far above their feeble ability to separate reality from fantasy.  “Acting” and “rational thinking” appear to be mutually exclusive based on the overwhelming number of clear imbeciles living in Hollyweird.  They chronically give their opinions on topics they have literally no learnings or knowledge.  Rather their entire rationale and logic for condemning the United State’s actions rests entirely on “feelings” and hate for America.  Personally, I think Actors should stick to acting and SHUT THE FUCK UP!  And that goes double for Opie and his brainless chrome dome!!!

Who cares if Obama is black… seriously

Does anyone seriously care if Obama is black, white, green or purple?  I find this whole thing annoying at the minimum and disturbing at the maximum.  We talk about wanting to be the idealistic country MLK talked about where everyone is judged by the content of their character not the color of their skin, so why in the hell does everyone make such a big deal about Obama being black.  WHO CARES!!!  He is simply an American… that’s it folks.  Nothing more than a simple well educated American.  That’s it!  I make no distinction between African Americans, Asian Americans… blah blah blah.  You are either an American or you are not.  We cannot be a nation of African Americans, or Hispanic Americans… that by its very nature is racist.  And all the groups that have formed promoting all these different peoples are racist at their core as they want to distinguish one American from another based ONLY on skin color.  We don’t need to comment on the heritage of other Americans other than if we are doing genealogical studies… otherwise we are all Americans.  So I say Obama is our next President… and that’s all he is… To single him out as the first African American demeans Obama as it suggests he is different from the rest of us Americans.  Is he different… seriously?  Other than being black, I presume he is just another American who has risen to the call of being President.  Stop all the silly commemorative plates, and commemorative coins.   Obama’s presidency is nothing more than America living up to its ideals.  So as an American I simply say: “We have a 44th President and he is Obama”… end of story.  Nothing more need be said or written about this issue.

Change you can believe in?

Day after day Obama talked about change… he was going to change Washington forever.  No specifics of course, but just tell the largely dim-witted American public you will change things, and that’s all they wanted to hear.  Don’t bore us with details… just change things.  CHANGE, CHANGE, CHANGE.  That’s all we heard… and silly juvenile talk about bipartisan changes to cause a new world order in Washington.

Well the public bought the slick marketing.  And the “change” thing Obama kept spouting ad nauseum, well that has sorta died down now that he has won the election.  Now, the real work of “change” has begun.  Funny thing, that concept of change seems to be just a bumper sticker that sounded good.  Obama is running the second Clinton 8 year term.  He has dug up all the Clinton retreads and appointed them to all kinds of critically important positions in his new administration.  So do all you nit wits out there who wanted change feeling just a bit embarrassed.  Your guy Barry is nothing special, he is just another “run of the mill” politician.  And I would argue had he been a white guy, he wouldn’t have gotten off first base.  I would like to think Obama will do good things, but when he surrounds himself with Clinton retreads how can we take Barry serious.  Barry is damn lucky Americans are dim-witted, lazy and apathetic; otherwise Barry wouldn’t have had a chance.  Hell Obama wouldnt even pass a “background” check, and yet he is President.   Give me a break.  Oh and by the way: “I told you so”

Gay Marriage… is this really important?

With all the issues facing this country, why is gay marriage even being discussed or considered.  Who cares?  Seriously?  But let’s take a moment and think about this logically.

Any idea how many gays there are in the U.S.  1%? 5%? 10%?  How about 3%… 3% of the population have gay tendencies.  And let’s go another step deeper.  Of those 3% how many want to be married in the traditional sense?  25%, 50%… ?  I am going to suggest less than 50%.   So now the number of people in the entire country becomes 1.5% wanting marriage rights. 

So… for the sake of 1.5% of all Americans, we are seeing protests across the country.  For the sake of 1.5% of all Americans we are having States debate this issue, we have States adding propositions to voting ballots on this topic… we have people ranting and raving about the outrage of not having the same rights of traditional heterosexual couples.  Again I ask… WHO CARES?

I see no reason to give gays rights to marriage in the traditional sense.  I see homosexual lifestyles as abnormal and there is no reason to sanctify abnormal behavior.

Lastly, homosexuality while I believe it is genetic, does not mean it should be practiced.  To me homosexuality is no different than any other genetic defect.  Take for example mental illness… bi-polar, manic depressive etc.  Each is genetic, and each is treated as a disease.  What about diabetes… it is genetic, and is treated as a disease.  In both cases I cite, the disease is abnormal therefore is treated in an attempt to regain normalcy.  Homosexuality is a disease, not a lifestyle and should be treated as a disease.  It should be avoided, resisted and if possible treated with medications to help these people return to a normal lifestyle. 

And please don’t waste my time trying to suggest homosexuality is merely another lifestyle that harms no one, and should be accepted by the other 98.5% of the population.  If homosexuality were normal, none of us would exist.  Enough said…