Cap and Trade… sounds good! NOT!

Why in the hell do politicians tinker with things that are not broken. And they do it in the name of “clean air” or the “children” or “global warming”, but their real motives are insidious. They want to tax and spend more money so they invent nit-wit things to justify their insatiable desire for more and more money. “Cap and trade” is an absolute joke. Who do they think they are kidding. There is no market for trading carbon… and if we develop one, it will become just like all the other “over-the-counter” derivative scams straight out of the Enron playbook. Only Enron did it to make a profit, the Government does it to confiscate wealth out of the economy to create more and more dependents on the nanny state. All this shit sounds good… no one wants dirty air, or starving children, but we don’t have that problem… so why are we trying to fix a problem that doesn’t exist.

And these “green jobs”… PLEASE!!! I beg you simpleton politicians to listen to the experts. You didnt listen on ethanol, now these plants are going bankrupt all over the midwest. It hardly takes an expert to understand if you soak up corn to make fuel, you are going to create another problem… food shortages. And experts told the nit-wits in Congress that their goals for ethanol by 2020 would consume the entire production of corn of the United States as produced in 2007. IMPOSSIBLE. We could never ever achieve such ridiculous goals… and Congress was told this, and yet they blindly just went ahead giving incentives for ethanol. Three months later gasoline drops to $2.00/gallon and ethanol is a laughing stock fuel. STUPID STUPID STUPID. We cannot allow morons to run this Country.

Cap and trade is just another moronic half baked scheme that will fail miserably, and we citizens pay the price. The best thing this Country could do is this: “Offer every member of Congress $1MM/year to never set foot in Washington DC.” So these morons could make a nice annual income, and we citizens wouldnt be burdened by more and more and more regulation with no redeeming value.

I just cannot get over how damn stupid the people in Congress appear. I am fairly educated… yes I am often called a “redneck” or “hillbilly”, but I study things… and I put pieces of information togther to form a conclusion. And my friends, we have successfully gathered the dumbest and most pompous group of legislators in history in the current crop of nit-wits in Congress. These people would fail miserably in the real world. Why do I say this? I say this because they possess no desirable skills except blathering… and blathering is not a needed skill.

So tell me where I am wrong?

How would you compare our founders to our current crop of “flounders”?

I have been pondering many things this past year, not the least is the quality of our candidates for President and Congress. I look at our elected officials and I see people who are frankly weird… and I cannot figure out how in the hell they continue to be elected. And then I think about our forefathers… the Jeffersons, the Washingtons, the Adams, the Franklins… and the list goes on and on. These people were not simply leaders, they were in many cases scholars. These people had studied the works of Plato and Socrates… and thought critically about religion, the human spirit and government structure. The founders were brilliant men without question. And even today, one looks back at the lives of these men and are in awe. But despite my best efforts, I simply cannot find the brilliance and sophistication in our current crop of “flouders”… Seriously? I ask this question with all sincerity, I simply am not impressed by any of our elected leaders particular the top three leaders… Obama, Pelosi and Reid.

I will say I believe Obama is brilliant and thoughtful, but he does not understand what our founders understood. He believes government is the answer to all things, and our founders knew government was the source of all problems. They wrote the Constitution to limit the power of government… they new power corrupted. And sure enough, we see this today in Congress.

But let’s get back to our elected leaders… their pedigree of experience, education, scholarly studies, their understanding of micro and macro economics. I think one would have to say our current leaders are simply mediocre at best. Most are lawyers or professional politicians. While they try their best to look sophisticated and learned by ridiculing industry leaders like the auto industry, or scolding baseball players about steroids, or countless silly inquiries into Bush/Cheney shenanigans. I just simply have no respect for these people. You just look at them and see how they handle themselves in public and it is awkward and embarrassing. Nancy Pelosi makes me uneasy when I watch her… she has strange mannerisms that seem unnatural. And I have never heard her make a comment that I would consider profound. Then there’s Harry Reid… the guy is slight of build, quiet, and a bit of a mumbler. He wouldn’t stand out at a deaf mute convention. The guy is weak… he is not someone I can look up to… he inspires no one… SERIOUSLY! Does Harry Reid inspire anyone? Does Nancy Pelosi inspire anyone? I mean this with all seriousness and candor do these people inspire us. How about Barney Frank… does he inspire? Chris Dodd? NO WAY!!! If they are anything these people are embarrassments.

Now let’s examine Obama the real Obama. I thought he was a great speaker during the campaign… that’s all we heard from the Press. But I am beginning to think he can only speak well when he has a teleprompter in front of him. Even the biased so-called Press, have commented on the teleprompter stuff. So here I go again… a fake and someone who slowly is becoming uninspiring. I don’t even want to waste space on McCain… let’s just say he was lame.

So I ask you… do you believe if George Washington were living today he would need a teleprompter. Do we think Thomas Jefferson would propose policies that would grow the size of government by two-fold. Do we believe Ben Franklin would spend trillions in the name of “stimulus”. Ladies and Gentlemen our better days are behind us unless we attract modern day Washingtons, Jeffersons, Madisons, Adams, Franklins… These men had substance… our current leaders have symbolism. Our forefathers were “founders” our current leaders are “flounders”… at best.

Fun in the Sky…

I remember years ago I actually enjoyed flying. I use to travel all over the Country for business and pleasure. Often I would have an entire row to myself. I could actually do work, relax… sure rates were higher, but not more than double. Today, I hate travel. Planes are uncomfortable, passengers are impolite and downright rude, people are too fat for the seats, no food or drinks anymore, stewardesses look more like my mom than the attractive women of the past, baggage is a nuisance and most people carry on their bags eating up all the overhead space, and the funniest part is that if one dare recline their seat the massive 1/4 inch of recline available… a battleaxe stewardess will scold you like you are 5-year old child if you happen to forget to return your seat to its upright position. Please! If we crash land that 1/4 inch won’t make a damn bit of difference. Oh don’t let me forget the silly monologues the flight attendants blather… I really enjoy the robotic monotone voices reading a script better than Obama reads his teleprompter. Blah Blah Blah… and have a nice day… blah blah blah we know you have a choice and we are ecstatic that you picked our airline…. blah blah blah. Then the pilot wants me to feel special as I drag my ass down the narrow almost impassible aisle by saying something clever like: “Thanks for traveling with us!” Right! At this point the airline industry is flat on its back… losing money faster than Obama spends it… and they think I really believe they give a shit. If they gave a shit, they’d find a way to make the sources of aggravation I cite above go away. Start with charging fat people more money for eating up the arm rests and overflowing into my space. Until then, I will just hate flying and drive my MONSTER JEEP for trips less than 5 hours.

WE MUST STOP OBAMA AND CONGRESS NOW!!!!

Ladies and Gentlemen this is serious business. We are in the midst of a social revolution that if allowed to fulfill its desired goal will forever change the landscape of the United States. And the new landscape will reward mediocrity, will burden our children, our children’s children with nuclear debt bomb under which their standard of living will deteriorate to levels that possibly our grandparents or great grandparents endured… being a 50 year old, this is not what I dreamed for my children. I had every expectation that they would inherit a new higher standard of living thus fulfilling the American dream. The dream is to pass along to your children the potential to achieve nearly anything their god given talents will permit. Their only limitaiton being their ambition and desire to achieve great things in their lives. But sadly, if the policies of a Congress that epitomizes the egotistical out-of-touch career politicians our founding fathers would abhor. Congress has utterly and egregiously abandoned those who elected them in favor of determining what’s best for us peasant citizens. Obama is dillusional… his usage of words distorts the dictionary. Increases in spending are called investments despite the spending being for social programs. And these same increases can also be called cuts based on baseline budgeting. Words have at least two meanings depending on the point being made. And at times, the words are just plain inappropriately being used. To me it is mind boggling how Obama can say things that on the surface appear to be bald ass lies, but upon critical review and not only lies, but distortions with the intent to mislead. While GW Bush had his issues with mangling the English language, Obama creates totally new meanings for words generally accepted as having a specific meaning. I am appalled at Obama’s professorial elistist condescencion. He is not an average American and he cannot relate to an avearge American. So we in some ways have a monarchy given that lack of connection between our leaders and we citizens.

I hate to keep harping… but Obama’s rhetoric doesn’t match his actions…

I listen to Obama and he is saying the right things, but any sane person who understands Obama’s/Pelosi/Reid’s policies knows these policies WILL NOT accomplish the rhetoric. You simply can’t spend TRILLIONS we don’t have and pretend this is somehow going to solve all our problems. His rhetoric and policies are mutually exclusive…debt and increased taxes will not lead to properity. It’s failed everytime it’s tried. Carter was our last example of this naive approach to economic growth.

Folks, when Obama says reinvestment he really means redistribution… so his words also do not match what normal Americans consider as the proper definition. So while Obama says the right things, he is doing 180 degree opposite. And so we out here trying to make a living, have no idea what to believe. Never before have we had such a total disconnect between words and deeds. And no one challenges the guy. I have no idea where we are going with all these Obama/Pelosi/Reid policies, but even us hillbillies living in our trailer parks understand when we are being led a line of pure bullshit. No fancy pants philly lawyer is going to talk over my head with big words and acronyms and expect to fool me. So y’all better wake up, because we are being led a line of bullshit. And as we all know shit flows downhill. I hope you are not at the bottom…

Congress is filled with absolute JACK ASSES…

How dare Congress pretend to be outraged over AIG bonuses. They created the mess leading to the need for a bailout, they decided to bail out AIG and they didn’t even read the legislation giving AIG indemnity against clawback of the very bonuses they are now grandstanding about. Congress is a pathetic collection of the most incompetent, sanctimonious, petty jack asses ever assembled in a single room.

Congress should be embarrassed and ashamed of their juvenile and pathetic phony outrage.

These same simpleton’s in Congress chastising others, have amassed more debt in the past 90 days than has ever been recorded in world hsitory. Where do these people get off asking anyone questions about their finances or business transactions. Our current Congress has utterly no earthly idea what it is doing with the public’s trillions of tax dollars…

This chirade playing out in Washington is all political tripe… designed to obfuscate the real problem which is the unparalled ineptness of Congress and the President.

WE must impose term limits on Congress just as we do the President because Congress has now usurped from our sophomoric Teleprompter in Chief, i.e. Obama, the power of the Presidency. Obama has lost control as President; and were it not for his teleprompter, he would have nothing to say or do.

I often ponder how our citizens were so duped by Obama… after all he told all of us he was going to “change” everything and he was going change things in a dramatic leftist direction. Did our citizens not believe Obama. I did, and now my fears are playing out in living color.

And what I see in living color is that Obama has turned over the reigns of the Federal government to Congress’ most dillusional out-of-touch members i.e. Pathetic Pelosi and Retarded Reid.

So I pray Congress continues down its current path of kaos and anarchy… that will assure a clean sweep of the nit-wits currently running Congress in 2010, much as we experienced under Clinton in 1992.

WE all must do our fair share to maintain the pressure on Congress thereby ensuring irrational and “Sybil-like” actions and reactions by our Royal Morons. I have my 15 tea bags prepared to be mailed once a day from April 1st… DO YOU!!!